top of page

THE BOOKS

 

Purchase books written by Michael K. Foster on Amazon.co.ukAmazon.com or direct from Michael

The Pochers Pocket
The Poachers Pocket - Michael K. Foster
The Poacher's Pocket
​Series (Book 6)

When the dead come to life, anything can happen…

 

When fellow police officer, Shaun Quinn, goes missing, DCI Jack Mason is dragged into one of the darkest investigations in his career.

Tasked to find Quinn, the chief inspector soon comes to the chilling realisation they have underestimated the officer’s cunning. On which side of the law is Quinn working?

Fearing the officer has fallen foul to a dangerous diamond smuggling organisation, Mason and the team enter the dark criminal underbelly of Amsterdam’s notorious red light district. Haunted by failure, nothing is what it seems…

With Quinn holding the answers, someone has a serious point to prove, and Jack Mason’s next decision could be his last.

The sixth book in the Jack Mason series of procedural crime thrillers by bestselling writer Michael K Foster, The Poacher’s Pocket is perfect for fans of Peter James, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Alex Smith, David Gatward, and Ann Cleeves, among others.

 

Don’t miss out on the rest of the series:

 

  • The Wharf Butcher

  • Satan’s Beckoning

  • The Suitcase Man

  • Chameleon

  • Hackney Central

  • The Poacher’s Pocket

  • Death Plunge (Out soon)

 

" Start to finish, the author hardly gives you time to catch your breath as horror piles on horror and the killer thumbs his nose at the pursuers. "

The Northern Echo.

Hackney Central
thumbnail_8.5 X 5.5 FRONT COVER_JPEG_FIL
Hackney Central
​Series (Book 5)

Walk these streets at your peril !
 

When newly appointed Detective Sergeant Jack Mason steps through the doors of Hackney Central Police Station, he is tasked with his biggest nightmare. A pensioner lies dead, his flat has been ransacked, and no one is willing to talk.  

But why pick on a vulnerable old man?

No stranger to London’s East End, Mason is under no illusion that the chance of finding the killer is slim. Gripped by notorious drug gangs, knife crime runs rife, and nowhere appears safe.

With time rapidly running out, it soon becomes clear that he’s dealing with a version of justice terrifyingly different to his own. . .

You’ll be hooked from the start by this gripping crime thriller. There’s tension, suspense, and a plot full of twists and turns. Why not find out more about Jack Mason’s early career, and order your copy today.

Jack M Triology
The Jack Mason Crime Thriller Series: Books 1-3: The Jack Mason Series Box Set Kindle Edition
DCI Jack Mason Crime Thriller Series​
Books 1-3 Box Set

 

Meet Jack Mason. Dangerous. Determined. Driven.   

The terrifying bestseller that started it all.

The Wharf Butcher

Freed by a jury in the morning.  Found dead later that night.

Jack Mason loves solving complex crimes: very little stumps him. There again, the growing number of empty boardroom chairs speaks volumes about this case. The killing spree accelerating, Jack’s powers of investigation are tested to the limits and a criminal profiler is brought in. But the inner workings of this monster’s mind won’t be easy to decipher.

 

Satan’s Beckoning 

A beautiful woman lies dead. . . A fatal car crash is anything but an accident.

Jack Mason soon finds himself in the middle of another volatile crisis. Within the seemingly dark vaults of the police missing persons files, young women are easy pickings for a late-night predator who has grown increasingly tired of decadence. Two brutal murders, six years apart. What links them? 

The Suitcase Man

The truth emerges. One piece at a time.

Jack Mason had his weekend planned out, and it didn’t involve dealing with a double murder. The ex-wife of a notorious gangster lies dead, and a second body is missing. There is an underlying evil skulking the streets of Tyneside, and every time it erupts unspeakable things happen. In a race against time, Jack turns to a criminal profiler for assistance. But those who hunt serial killers must always be careful not to become victims themselves.

Over 750 pages of addictive and unpredictable action and suspense.
Grab your copy now and save on this omnibus edition!
CHAMELEON
CHAMELEON by Michael K Foster
​CHAMELEON
​Series (Book 4)

It was meant to be a harmless adventure…or so he thought.

When a ten-year-old boy playing hooky from school sees a young woman’s body hanging from a tree, a man at the scene gives chase. 
Still recovering from near fatal injuries, Jack Mason is sent to investigate. He knows the boy’s life is in danger, but that’s the least of his worries. There's a much darker side to this investigation, and one that threatens to change many people’s lives. 
What really happened in the woods that day? What dark secrets was the dead woman hiding? 
And who, or what, is Chameleon?
You will be hooked from the start by this gripping crime thriller. There’s tension, suspense, and a plot full of unexpected twists and turns. Order your copy today.

The Suitcase Man by Michael K. Foster
The Suitcase Man

​Series (Book 3)

(Book 3) When DCI Jack Mason is sent to investigate a gruesome double murder, his entire world is turned upside down. The ex-wife of a notorious gangster lies dead, a second victim’s body is missing, and the evidence doesn’t stack up. A few days later, when a young man’s body turns up hidden inside a city storage locker, the head and hands are missing.

 

With Jack’s powers of investigation tested to the limit, a criminal profiler is brought in. But, the inner workings of this killer’s mind won’t be easy to decipher. In a world of human trafficking, drugs, and gangland unrest, who can Jack trust? 

The Suitcase Man
Satan's Beckoning by Michael K. Foster
Satan's Beckoning

​Series (Book 2)


SATAN’S BECKONING – (Book 2) in the DCI Jack Mason & David Carlisle Crime Thriller Series.

They thought they had the perfect game plan... but a serial killer had other ideas

When a fatal road crash turns out to be murder, DCI JACK MASON is sent to investigate. Within the seemingly dark vaults of the police missing persons files lay untold dangers. Young women are easy pickings for a serial killer who believes God has sent him to rid the world of an overindulgent appetite for greed. When criminal profiler DAVID CARLISLE is drafted in to assist, Carlisle is faced with the killer’s wrath.

‘Satan’s Beckoning’ is a fast-paced crime thriller with a cliffhanging conclusion.

Satan's Beckoning
The Wharf Butcher
The Wharf Butcher by Michael K. Foster
The Wharf Butcher

​Series (Book 1)

(Book 1) A serial killer is stalking Tyneside. But there is a pattern to his killings, his choice of victims, his method of slaughter. David Carlisle, a criminal profiler, is brought in to assist DCI Jack Mason with his task of identifying the killer and stopping him in his tracks. The Wharf Butcher is a fast-paced thriller that shines a light on the dark forces at work within the corridors of power, in the board room and the police force itself. The clock is ticking to catch the monster that has been unleashed. But first Carlisle must get inside the killer's head...

bottom of page