top of page
Poachers Pocket-Front SAMPLE.jpg

The Poacher's Pocket

When the dead come to life, anything can happen…


When fellow police officer, Shaun Quinn, goes missing, DCI Jack Mason is dragged into one of the darkest investigations in his career.

Tasked to find Quinn, the chief inspector soon comes to the chilling realisation they have underestimated the officer’s cunning. On which side of the law is Quinn working?

Fearing the officer has fallen foul to a dangerous diamond smuggling organisation, Mason and the team enter the dark criminal underbelly of Amsterdam’s notorious red light district. Haunted by failure, nothing is what it seems…

With Quinn holding the answers, someone has a serious point to prove, and Jack Mason’s next decision could be his last.

The sixth book in the Jack Mason series of procedural crime thrillers by bestselling writer Michael K Foster, The Poacher’s Pocket is perfect for fans of Peter James, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Alex Smith, David Gatward, and Ann Cleeves, among others.


Don’t miss out on the rest of the series:


  • The Wharf Butcher

  • Satan’s Beckoning

  • The Suitcase Man

  • Chameleon

  • Hackney Central

  • The Poacher’s Pocket

  • Death Plunge (Out soon)


" Start to finish, the author hardly gives you time to catch your breath as horror piles on horror and the killer thumbs his nose at the pursuers. "

The Northern Echo.

Author: Michael K. Foster

Release Date: April 28th 2023

Tags: Michael K. Foster,book, DCI,Crime thrillers, police procedural, detective books, dead, books, print, kindle,

bottom of page